State Urban Development Agency (SUDA)

The State Urban Development Agency (SUDA) was Established in 1998 bearing Registration No. H/RS-52 dated 01.06.1998 under Urban Development Department, Nagaland.

The Agency has Unit offices in all the 11 District Headquarters (HQs) with nomenclature as District Urban Development Agencies (DUDAs)

The State Urban Development Agency is headed by the Secretary of Urban Development Department as the Chairman and the Mission Director as the Secretary of SUDA.

While at the District level the Administrative Deputy Commissioner/ Addl. Deputy Commissioner heads the unit office as the Chairman and the Urban District Officer/ Assistant Urban District Officer as the Vice Chairman of DUDA.

The State Urban Development Agency (SUDA) and the Mission Directorate, DAY-NULM is attached to the Directorate of Urban Development, and the District Offices are located at:

- 1. Kohima
- 2. Dimapur
- 3. Mokokchung
- 4. Zunheboto
- 5. Wokha
- 6. Mon
- 7. Tuensang
- 8. Phek
- 9. Peren
- 10. Kiphire
- 11. Longleng